A lucky day

For once, today seems to have been a lucky day. But I won’t rant on about my past misfortune- I’ll focus on the good..

Firstly, I found out that next week I will be attending the press preview of the new ‘Unexpected Pleasures’ exhibition at the Design Museum. The exhibition will take a look at unusual contemporary jewellery, and most importantly, question the role of jewellery in the modern world as a means of self expression. After reading a tantalising snipped in Vogue this morning (must have been a pre- preview!), I have to say I am more than a little excited… Firstly, because this is my first EVER press event. Secondly, after recently delving into the world of boutique jewellery for Pillow Magazine, I have become more than a little obsessed with this world of embellishments, metals and stones.

My invitation. How exciting!

On a similar, jewellery-themed note, today has also been a lucky day because I have somehow bagged an exclusive release if Lisa E Moss’s new collection. Her collection is well worth checking out at lisaemoss.com. Celebrities including Fern Cotton and Holly Willoughby are already in on the action and have been spotted sporting Lisa’s bespoke silver designs. I’m not sure I can disclose too much about the new collection, but trust me, it will be well worth the wait!

In other news, I finished off an article on wearing fur for The Daily Touch today, which should be published later this week (I don’t quite understand their publishing schedule so this is something of an estimate!) As a result I am lusting after Mango’s fur and wool gilet. Just imagine how snuggly it would be…

That’s all for now.

Ally x

Leave a Reply

