Oh and one more thing…

Last post for today, I promise..

In addition to the other things that happened today, I was asked on Twitter (love Twitter) by the website whatpeopledo.co.uk to write a blog post for them about, well, ‘what I do’.

The aim of their site is to offer an alternative to below par careers advice that seems commonplace in schools and universities the nation over. Personally, my experience of careers advice was indeed less than average. The appointed ‘careers adviser’ at my school had pretty much no idea of the wider world, prescribing my A Level choices purely by what she thought Oxbridge would like. Her name was like a swear word in my sixth form common room. Therefore, I am all for any kind of realistic and useful careers advice, whatever it may be.

However, what is it exactly that I do? Emailing the editor, I warned her ‘my career is very much a work in progress’…

Ally

x

Leave a Reply

