Pillow Magazine: Hussein Chalayan & ‘Unexpected Pleasures’

Hello!

Firstly, massive apologies for a stack-back of articles to tell you about.

Today I have two treats for you, both for the fantastic Pillow Magazine. Pillow is an amazing magazine that brings together the coolest and most current sides of fashion, art, music and film. And they send me to plenty of cool stuff, which is always a bonus!

The first article for them is about the wonderous world of designer Hussein Chalayan. My first memories of Chalayan stem back to my premature-fashionista days as a thirteen year old, where I spent my pocket money on Vogue.

Chalayan

Chalayan

http://pillowmagazine.com/2012/12/04/hussein-chalayan-fitting/

My second treat for you is a review of ‘Unexpected Pleasures’; a new and rather fabulous exhibition of contemporary jewellery at the Design Museum. I was lucky enough to attend the press preview day last week, and wow, what a day it was! The exhibition itself is fascinating; a huge collection of the very best of contemporary jewellery dating from the 1970s to the present day. Our preview was followed by a press conference debate, which got rather heated!

unexpected pleasures

But I won’t spoil it for you now: check it out at http://pillowmagazine.com/2012/12/06/unexpected-pleasures/

Enjoy!

Ally

x

Leave a Reply

