The Daily Touch: I’m Meeting the Parents what the hell do I wear?!

Just when I thought I could sit back and relax (haha), I found another new article I need to tell you about!

Today’s release, for The Daily Touch, is all about what to wear when meeting the parents for the first time. Christmas last year was the time I first met my boyfriend’s parents, and trust me, a LOT of sleep was lost working out what to wear. ‘Is that too plain? Is that too slutty?’- you name it, I worried about it. So, it goes without saying that when I was mid-train journey and told to get off and climb aboard a replacement bus service for the next 2 hours, I was ready to explode with worry.

Boxing Day Walk anyone?

Boxing Day Walk anyone?

The Christmas season only adds to this dilema. How do you look dressy but cute for the big day? What is the best option for keeping warm and staying stylist on the Boxing Day Walk? Which sleepwear shall I pack?

Take a look and find the answers: http://www.thedailytouch.com/style/fashion/im-meeting-the-parents-what-the-hell-do-i-wear/

To be honest, there is no getting away from the fact that meeting you other half’s parents for the first time IS scary. But, hopefully my savvy tips from experience will make sure you are dressed to perfection. And as we all know, if you’re looking amazing, that’s more than half the battle … 😉

Ally

x

Leave a Reply

