Boxing Day Sales!

I said I wouldn’t, but I did… At approximately 5pm last  night I trotted off, debit card in hand, to Leicester High Cross. Heading to the sales at the end of the day is not a bad idea. Those hardcore shoppers who brave the queues at 7am, brushing off their hangover and sharpening their elbows, are all gone by this more civilised time of day. That’s not to say it was completely deserted: prepare your rummaging skills if you want to find anything good.

So, what did I buy? Well, I’ll show you…

1. Hat, Zara. WAS £19.99, now £12.99.

zara hatI’ve been oggling this beautiful, burgundy hat for a while, slipping it onto my head every time I waltz into any of the many Zaras. There was one left, and it was reduced. Decision made. I can’t wait to wear it with dark jeans, heeled boots and a snuggly jumper.

2. Necklace, Zara. WAS £19.99, NOW £16.99.zara bib necklaceAgain, this is another item I’ve been lusting after for quite some time. It looks perfect over a crisp white t shirt.

3. Dress, Oh My Love. WAS £55, NOW £20.

oh my love dressWow, just wow. What a find. I don’t really need it, and I’m not sure when I’ll wear it just yet, but I HAD to have it. The sequin bust is the perfect balance between shiny and subtle: it would look amazing layered with a black leather jacket and chunky shoe boots. Watch this space for an outfit post…

4. Trousers, Topshop. WAS £40, NOW £10!

topshop trousers

A little outrageous, I’ll grant you, but I’ve been on the hunt for some suitably lairy printed trousers. And, what a bargain! They’re a little cropped on me (being built like a giraffe does have its disadvantages), but it’s nothing a nice high heel can’t rectify.

That’s all for now. Time to get back to drinking wine and eating mince pies like normal people…

Ally

x

Leave a Reply

