New Season Lust: Graphics

This morning I finished off a piece for The Daily Touch all about 2013 fashion and new season trends (yes I am that excited for the future already!). I thought I’d share a little outfit I’ve planned in my head, which showcases the new trend for graphic prints and shimmer fabrics.

Graphic prints were big at Mary Katrantzou S/S 2013:

mary_katrantzou_ss_2013_collection_pifr5

And I loved the sheer blouse detailing at Christopher Kane:

christopher kane 2013 sheer

All these beautiful photos got me thinking about how I could recreate such a refreshing look myself…

Skirt: Asos, Shirt: River Island, Necklace: Asos.

Skirt: Asos, Shirt: River Island, Necklace: Asos.

I am pretty much in love with this metallic skirt by Asos, and can’t wait to wear it with my chunky heeled black Zara boots. This silk shirt is just sheer enough to add that hint of sexy shimmer. Topped off with this beautiful bug necklace= outfit perfection.

Enjoy the last few days of what has been a magical year.

Ally

x

 

Leave a Reply

