My New Year’s Resolutions…

New Year’s Resolutions are kind of a big deal for me. When I make a resolution, I stick to it. Trust me. I didn’t eat chocolate for A WHOLE YEAR. Willpower is a scary beast…

But, enough of that. What will my resolutions be this year?

new years resolutions

1. Get this blog off the ground and running.

I am becoming more and more fond of this blog by the day. It’s like having a pet: you feed it every now and again, and it responds by giving you love. Sort of. Anyway my main resolution is to expand my presence in the blogosphere. I can’t promise I will blog every day, but I’m gonna try…

2. INVEST!

This was in fact one of my resolutions featured in my article for The Daily Touch which you can read HERE. T’is true, I am something of a sucker for a bit of fast fashion every now and again. But, hopefully, 2013 will see an end to this. Too many times have I thrown away items of clothing quite simply because they have fallen apart. So, from now on, I will be forking out more dollar for clothes that will go the distance.

3. Wean myself off Facebook and Twitter.

First of all, I would like to apologise to my boyfriend. If you are reading this, I am sincerely sorry for my marriage to social media. The pulls of Facebook and Twitter are just too great…

4. Hone in my photography skills.

Zero. That’s how many excuses I have for slacking in the photography department. This will be rectified.

5. Experiment with fitness.

Not as weird as it sounds: I want to try out some new and exciting ways to keep my body in tip top shape. Going to the gym, like I do, is fair enough, but who know what else could be out there…?!

That’s the main ones for now, I think 5 is plenty to be getting along with! I’m feeling very optimistic 🙂

What are your New Year’s Resolutions? Anything style related?

Ally

x

Leave a Reply

