The Daily Touch: January 2013, New Year, New Clothes

Hello everyone.

January 2nd, 2nd blog post of the year. Things are going well!

I have a little treat today in the form of a new feature for The Daily Touch. I thought what better way to start 2013 than giving a round up of the coming year’s hottest trends. I’ll admit, I’m more than a little bit excited- I just love a new season. What makes it doubly exciting is this kind of strange, trans-season period we are currently in.. bring on the trend blend! (Yes I really did just say that).

The biggest trend on the fashion horizon is WHITE. It’s everywhere, and it’s not to be taken lightly. Head to toe white is the only way to go this Spring, and is guaranteed to make you feel fabulous.

milan-fashion-week-2013

 

In other news, graphic prints are big (as predicted at the River Island S/S preview HERE). The midi skirt has also converted me. I once hated it, but I am now truly and utterly obsessed. This is something that generally seems to happen: I see a trend, hate it, then two months later it’s hanging in my wardrobe. Leather is also still big news, so keep those biker leathers at the front of your wardrobe.

burberry spring summer 2013

Anyway, that’s enough tittle-tattle, take a look at the article HERE. Enjoy!

Ally

x

 

Leave a Reply

