Tricky Trend: Floral Trousers

I long shied away from floral trousers, thinking ‘what on earth would I wear with them?!’ But, last week I spotted a beautiful green pair in the Topshop sale, and at £10, I decided it was time to give this tricky trend a try…

floral trousers

 

Trousers: Topshop, Shoes and Necklace: New Look, Black Top: Warehouse (actually a dress), Jacket: Topshop (OLD), Bizarre face and pose: Model’s Own. Check out the 70s owls in the background!

I decided that rather than girl-ify the trousers, the secret was to butch them up. Cue the studded leather jacket, spiked necklace and black t shirt. Perhaps the safest way to wear a floral print for the winter. I did initially try them with a clashing floral bodice, which my sister said was AWESOME, but I declined the photo opportunity…

nails and bag

 

Bag: Magnolia London (who I reviewed for Pillow Magazine HERE), Blue ring: an anniversary gift from Phil, Love ring: Topshop, Nails: Nails Inc.

I kept my accessories suitably butch to avoid looking too girly-girly. I’m a particular fan if this double Love ring, a bargain in the Topshop sale last year.

Can’t wait to wear this with heeled boots to my placement at Bliss Magazine (eee) in a couple of weeks!

Have a wonderful weekend

Ally

x

Comments
2 Responses to “Tricky Trend: Floral Trousers”
  1. It looks fab! Can’t believe they were only £10 too! x

  2. alysonlowe says:

    I know! Such a bargain! I’ll be doing some more outfit posts with my other sale bargains soon so watch this space! x

Leave a Reply

