Yearning for the Sun…

Driving home from work today, it started snowing again. Now, I am not one to be a Grinch. Quite the contrary, in fact- I’ve spent most of the day bouncing around like Tigger. Snow was fun when I was a child and it gave me an opportunity to get off triple maths. But, that all changed when I started driving. Cars and snow just don’t mix. Therefore, tonight I am yearning for the Sun, and thought I would share an outfit post from way back when it was sunnier…!

Once again, these photos are taken by Phil my wonderful boyfriend. I don’t know what I’d do without him (and I don’t just mean in the photography sense). Taken on one of our many weekend trips to Brick Lane, these photos remind me of a time when it was actually pleasant to stroll down the street, rather than dash quickly between buildings.

bricklane1

 

 

bricklane2

 

Hat: H&M, Cardigan: Zara, Top: New Look, Leggings and Necklace: Topshop, Bag: Vintage (£1 from my village summer fete)

I have since adapted the hat by adding some pheasant feathers to where the bow is. Phil’s Aunt’s cat dragged a pheasant in one morning, and after a bit of butchery, I detached the feathers and slotted them neatly onto my hat!

That’s all for now. I’ll get back to my snow anger…

Ally

x

Comments
2 Responses to “Yearning for the Sun…”
  1. Eda says:

    I’m in desperate need of some sun too lovely, there’s only so much snow I can handle!
    Loving the hat darling.

    Eda ♥

    http://www.candyflosscurlscupcakesandcouture.blogspot.com

  2. Jo Arvanitis says:

    Poor pheasant – bet he’d be pleased to be an embellishment though! His memory lives on.

Leave a Reply

